High School Basketball

 

Kent County Rocks provides live coverage of select Coventry and West Warwick high school boys and girls varsity basketball games, including a pre-game show, halftime show, and post-game coverage. 

John Parente provides play-by-play with color commentary and engineering by Johnny Boots.

Game Schedule

*This is a tentative broadcast schedule and is subject to change. The times listed are game times. Pre-game coverage begins 15 minutes before tip-off, except as noted.

Tuesday, December 14 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Cranston West at West Warwick

Friday, December 17 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Burrillville at Coventry

Monday, December 20 at 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

East Providence at West Warwick

Tuesday, December 21 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Johnston at West Warwick

Thursday, December 23 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

East Greenwich at West Warwick

Holiday Week -Boys and Girls TBA

Credit Union Classic

Thursday, January 6 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Cranston West at Coventry

Wednesday, January 12 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Pilgrim at West Warwick

Friday, January 14 at 7 p.m. - Airtime 6:45 p.m. (Boys)

Classical at East Greenwich

Monday, January 17 at 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

Prout at West Warwick

Tuesday, January 18 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Shea at West Warwick or Middletown at Coventry 

Friday, January 21 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

East Greenwich at Westerly

*This is a network game and will air on both WBLQ & WWRI

Monday, January 24 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Pilgrim at Coventry

Wednesday, January 26 at 7 p.m. - Airtime 6:45 p.m. (Boys)

Cumberland at East Greenwich

Friday, January 28 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Toll Gate at West Warwick

Monday, January 31 at 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

West Warwick at Westerly

*This is a network game and will air on both WBLQ & WWRI

Wednesday, February 2 at 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

Shea at Coventry

Thursday, February 3 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

St. Ray’s at Coventry

Monday, February 7 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Wheeler at West Warwick

Wednesday, February 9 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Toll Gate at Coventry

Friday, February 11 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

Chariho at West Warwick

*This is a network game and will air on both WBLQ & WWRI

Monday, February 14 at 6:30 p.m. (Girls)

West Warwick at Coventry

Tuesday, February 15 at 6:30 p.m. (Boys)

West Warwick at Coventry

Pre-Game Show

Find out more about the matchup during the Aurora Fuel Pre-Game Show, which airs 15 minutes prior to each game.

Halftime Report

Catch up with the action and hear analysis of what happened in the first half of the game with the BankRI Halftime Show.

Post-Game Show

Get all of your post0game analysis immediately after the game with the Bill’s Place Post-Game Show

Player of the Game

Sponsorship Available

OUR HOME TEAMS

COVENTRY OAKERS

COVENTRY OAKERS

Boys Basketball Schedule »

WEST WARWICK WIZARDS

WEST WARWICK WIZARDS

Boys Basketball Schedule »

INJURY REPORT

The Injury Report will air each week during the Pre-Game Show.

Sponsorship Available

Contact Us!

PHONE

401-615-7629

ADDRESS

820 Tiogue Avenue

Coventry, RI 02816

EMAIL

info@kentcountyrocks.net